Bishop Ian Ramsey Church of England Primary School

Our Staff

At Bishop Ian Ramsey C of E Primary School our staff team work diligently every day to put our children at the heart of everything we do.  

Here is a list of our current staff members and their roles and responsibilities.


Senior Leadership

  • Mr Mordue – Headteacher
  • Mrs Howes – Deputy Headteacher


Teaching Staff

  • Miss Richards – Chestnut Class (Reception and Year 1) and SENDCO
  • Mrs Howes – Birch Class (Year 1 and 2) on Mon, Tues and Wed and Deputy Headteacher
  • Mrs Brewis - Birch Class (Year 1 and 2) on Thurs and Fri
  • Miss Milner – Sycamore Class (Year 3 and Year 4)
  • Mrs Armstrong-McClean - Hazel Class (Year 5)
  • Mrs Oliver  – Oak Class (Year 6) 


Teaching Assistants

  • Mrs White - Teaching Assistant (full time)
  • Mrs Metcalfe - Teaching Assistant (full time)
  • Miss Charlton - Teaching Assistant (part time)
  • Mrs Hagan - Teaching Assistant (part time)
  • Mrs Calvert - Teaching Assistant (part time)
  • Miss Davis – Higher Level Teaching Assistant (full time)


Office Staff

  • Mrs Guest – Office Manager


Catering Team (Chartwells)

  • Mrs Stonehouse – Cook
  • Mrs Brett – Assistant Cook


Caretaking and Cleaning Team

  • Mrs Robertson – Caretaker and Cleaner
  • Mrs Henderson – Cleaner
  • Mrs Knight - Cleaner


Lunchtime Supervisory Assistants

  • Mrs Davison – Lunchtime Supervisory Assistant
  • Mrs Frederickson – Lunchtime Supervisory Assistant
  • Mrs Douglas – Lunchtime Supervisory Assistant
  • Mrs Howe – Lunchtime Supervisory Assistant


Breakfast Club Supervisory Assistants

  • Mrs Brett - Breakfast Club Supervisory Assistant
  • Mrs Hindmarsh - Breakfast Club Supervisory Assistant

Bishop Ian Ramsey CE Primary School is part of the Durham Diocesan MAT. Durham Diocesan MAT is a company limited by guarantee (company number 10847279) and exempt charity registered in England and Wales at The Cai Building (fourth floor), Coble Dene, Royal Quays, North Shields, NE29 6DE.